Europe, you’re pretty

B and I returned from our Europe trip over a month ago… and since we aren’t moved into our new place (or have any of our new life organized at all), I haven’t really gotten around to posting some of my favorite photos from our trip.

I didn't like Las Ramblas much, but I like this picture I took just off it on the first night we were in Barcelona.  The breeze off the Mediterranean was warm, the lights in the city were inviting, and our first night there was charmed.

I didn't like Las Ramblas much, but I like this picture I took just off it on the first night we were in Barcelona. The breeze off the Mediterranean was warm, the lights in the city were inviting, and our first night there was charmed.

Walking on the Mediterranean coast in Barcelona, B and I came across this street performer.  Barcelona loves street performers - which I don't - but I thought the bubbles were amazing.  Credit: B took this pic.

Walking on the Mediterranean coast in Barcelona, B and I came across this street performer. Barcelona loves street performers - which I don't - but I thought the bubbles were amazing. Credit: B took this pic.

The rock formations on the beach in San Sebastien captivated me.  We have probably 10 more photos almost exactly like this one that I took.

The rock formations on the beach in San Sebastien captivated me. We have probably 10 more photos almost exactly like this one that I took.

I think this is the best picture from our entire trip.  B took it.

I think this is the best picture from our entire trip, in Bilbao. B took it.

Ducks in Bordeaux.

Ducks in Bordeaux.

Girl running down the steps in front of Musee d'Orsay, Paris

Girl running down the steps in front of Musee d'Orsay, Paris

The Louvre

The Louvre

Christian's church in Hachenburg, Germany was built in the thirteenth century.

Christian's church in Hachenburg, Germany was built in the thirteenth century.

2 Comments on “Europe, you’re pretty”

  1. […] tags: travel, life, love, barcelona, walk, choices by Alison Most of you know that B and I took a trip to Europe last summer. We probably took thousands of pictures, none of which I’ve printed, even though […]

  2. […] for knitting! these yellow socks i was working on all the way back during B’s and my trip to europe. that’s a year and a half ago, folks. sometimes my penchant for starting new projects […]


Leave a Reply

