I’m a YouTube STAR, oh, and fireworks

Maybe one of the weirdest reminders of how fast time moves, is when it moves fast on a blog.

One year ago, I posted this. B and I had just moved from New York, I’d graduated from seminary, and a whole litany of other things that if you click through that link, you can read all about. Also, we spent the fourth of July at my parents’ cabin in northern Wisconsin (which, for those of you who *really* pay attention, will remember that we also spent New Year’s Eve there, too!).

This past weekend, we continued the tradition and spent the weekend there again.

Friends!

We had a great time, an amazing reminder that good friends are still good friends, even over time and distance.

I didn’t take many pictures this weekend, but I did remember that my phone had a video the last night we spent there, and I was able to capture some of the fireworks, and our responses to them. So, for your viewing pleasure, they are just a click away. This first video is just our voices and fireworks (look for the one shaped like the Death Star!)

This second video is of the fireworks finale. At times, it gets a little scary… but I promise no one was injured in the making of this video (that I know of!)!

(PS – Can you believe that I actually was technologically savvy enough to do all of this?! I thought I’d never find my way to YouTube, and now look: I’m a STAR. You can even HEAR MY VOICE.)

One Comment on “I’m a YouTube STAR, oh, and fireworks”

  1. […] time as possible at the lake. This year, I had the pleasure of hosting a ladies’ weekend at my parents‘ cabin in Bone Lake, […]


Leave a Reply

