cheesemaking and cute kitties

One day, many moons ago, I went over to my friend Barb’s house to make cheese. (Who else can tell that I’m catching up on my blogging? ;)) (And yes, that is the same Barb as from the beautiful wedding in Colorado!)We had a grand old time, making a soft, smooth ricotta and an herby, squeaky mozz. Mind if I share some photos with you, then?

Me, stirring away...

Pouring...

And straining...

The ricotta, just hangin out

Some herby mozzarella, pre-stretching

All that time that we were stirring and stretching the yet-to-be-cheese, my heart was being stolen bit by bit by the handsome Mr. Ivan, Barb’s cat. Isn’t he a looker?!

Ivan the handsome

And ultimately, Barb, Ivan and I sat down to a lovely cheese plate at the end of the evening. Yum!

Leave a Reply

