in which i am indecisive… and very self-involved

help!

so about six weeks ago i ordered five pairs of prescription glasses to try on for free from warby parker… but none of them passed the test for me to actually spend $95 (still, you can see my favorite pair of the first batch here and here).

now my current glasses are scratched and bent and in need of replacement… so i ordered five more to try on! finally, inspired by calivintage, i thought i’d take some quick shots and poll all of you: which pair do YOU like the best?

is it the tenley?

tenley

is it the beckett?

beckett

 the sinclair?

sinclair

the begley?

begley

or the huxley?!

huxley

what’s a gal to do?!

so? which do you like? cast your vote in the comments, and i’ll check back to let you all know what i decide. hee!

by the way, it was very weird to take photos like this. i had to a) appear somewhat normal (despite my self-consciousness), b) avoid the glare in the glasses (that’s why i’m never looking at the camera straight on) and c) try not to feel stupid with B in the room. as you can see, he finally got to me by the time the huxley pair came around… probably for the best: real smile > fake pursed-lip-face.

18 Comments on “in which i am indecisive… and very self-involved”

  1. Shay Kearns says:

    huxley or beckett!

  2. Leslie says:

    I’m not sure what I think of this new trend of cute young women wearing frames my grandpa used to wear (but then again, I live in the boonies where people use trout fishing lures for trout fishing rather than hair accessories, so I may not have the most fashion-forward opinion). I vote Tenley.

  3. Shawn says:

    Beckett

  4. Linnea says:

    beckett.

  5. Rachel says:

    Sinclair! Beckett a close second. But I loove the Sinclair and I haven’t seen that style as much. So it gets points for being unique. Cute pictures. Wish I needed glasses…sigh :) Did I tell you my story of faking the eye exam?

  6. Maren says:

    Beckett! Sinclair is my second choice–What does B like? I love getting new glasses!!

  7. Catherine says:

    Beckett! Sinclair is my second choice as well. :)

  8. Elizabeth Olson says:

    Sinclair or Tenley!
    Liz

  9. morgan hubbard says:

    Definitely thr Beckett…second choice Sinclair.

  10. Mandi Proue says:

    so tought! but i love the huxley!

  11. so tough! but i love the huxley!

  12. Alison says:

    Wow… the Beckett is by far the frontrunner according to everyone’s votes. I’m kind of amazed–I didn’t think there would BE a frontrunner! Thanks everyone for commenting–I’ll be posting a follow-up with my decision soon!

  13. Erin says:

    the begsley or sinclair!! I can’t really tell the difference btw the two…

  14. […] in which i am indecisive… and very self-involved […]

  15. […] week on my other blog (welcome, friends from Post!), I asked folks to weigh in on a VERY IMPORTANT LIFE DECISION: which […]

  16. […] special bonus feature to my blog. i’m getting new glasses! from warby parker (shout out to alison for inspiring me and telling me about this cool company!) my five pairs of frames that i get to […]


Leave a Reply

